Hyundai Tucson Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a ex trucker and I know how to drive to maximize MPG out of ANYTHING but a Ford Escape (they are crap liars when it comes to their mph)

This is a combined average between my home in Dyer TN to Metropolis IL and a little around there which is 25, 65, 30, 35, 45, 55 MPH with some flat and rolling hills and I got this out of a 2.5 non turbo/hybrid, so who really needs one and can only imagine if I could afford one what I could push out of it :O

42.6 MPG BABY!!! HIRE me Hyundai, I need a Job :D

Font Display device Electronic device Technology Map

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's great, but considering its to get a combined 27mpg.......and a highway of 32 I do feel getting 10+ to what I was supposed to get out of a car that is NOT a HEV is saying something, IMO. And saying my HEV can kick ur non HEV's ass is like saying my bose blah blah blah I paid 10,000X More then your Boss so I get 5 more mpg more then you only because you can afford it now, and maybe get rid of it before the warranty is up, I do not have that luxury, I got my non turbo, with some whistles and a roof, and thinking waaaaaay long term and need to keep it.